Best in Dallas

All the things you thought Dallas didn't have

The Long Summer

I’ve been a slacker this summer. I must admit that when the extreme heat hits, it’s a little less tempting to get out and maybe even a little harder to brag on Dallas. But when the “cold front” arrived yesterday and I realized that the State Fair is right around the corner, I started thinking of what to feature next. We also have a new house guest, an exchange student from Korea. Suddenly I’m seeing things through the eyes of a teenager who is new not just to Dallas, but to the country. Should give me some new perspectives!

Here’s where I need the help of my readers. Suggestions? Recommendations? I would love to check out the places that you find to be unique to this area, and to hear why. And I’d love to know what you think are the best places to show off to someone entirely new to the country and the area!

(P.S. Can’t they just call them “less-hot fronts”?)

August 25, 2010 - Posted by | Bishop Arts District, Creative, Dallas Suburbs, Downtown, Edible, Fair Park, Historic, Houses of Worship, Knox Henderson, Lovers Lane, Outdoors | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. This is an Austin transfer but I’d love to check out Torchy’s Tacos. I believe they just opened one up in the Greenville-ish area.

    Comment by abbeyrenee | September 15, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

